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LYON TOWNSHIP
7851 West Higgins Lake Drive PO Box 48
Higgins Lake, MI 48627-0048
Phone (989)821-9694 ext.0 Fax (989)821-5118
www.lyontownship.org
						   FEE   	 NBR   	     TOTAL

Application Fee …………………………………………$25.00 	                  $25.00
New Single-Family Flat Fee Incl.
Up to 3 inspections A/C not incl. ……….......$150.00 	 ………  	    ………
Basic Permit Fee (1 – Insp.) ………………………$50.00     ………       ………
Furnace or Boiler………………………………………. $30.00    ………       ………
Solid Fuel Equip. (includes chime.) ……………$30.00 	 ………   	     ………
Chimneys, Vents………………………………………. $25.00    ………  	    ………
Gas Piping, Ducts………………………………………$25.00   	………  	   ..………
Fuel Fired Appl. (dryer, stove, etc.) …………$10.00   	………        ……….   
Fire Suppression System.75/head (min)……$20.00    ………        ………..
Storage Tanks……………………………………………$20.00    ………        ……….
Air Conditioning…………………………………………$15.00    ………        …………
Refrigeration System…………………………………. $30.00   ………       ………….
Cooling Towers, Heat Exchangers………………$30.00    ………        ………….
Commercial Cooking Hoods Incl. Vents………$25.00   ………        .…………
Hydronic/Process Piping……………………………$20.00    …….          ………….
Air Handlers/Cleaners/Humidifier………………$15.00   ………         ………….
Exhaust Fans (Bath, Kitchen, Etc.) …………………$6.00 ………         ………….
Water Heater………………………………………………. $6.00   ………       ..………..
Re-insp. Final Inspections…………………………...$50.00    ………	     …………
Insp. Sale of Home/Insurance……………………. $40.00   ………       …………..
Administration fee for work started before permit is secured………………………………………………………. $75.00 ……….       ………….. 
                                                               TOTAL AMOUT DUE $_______________

Ck. #________ Cash _______ Date _________ Validation _________


MECHANICAL PERMIT APPLICATION

DATE_____________________PERMIT NBR____________M 
Owner’s Name____________________________________
Job Address_______________________________________
Property ID # 72-007-_________-__________-___________

Owner’s Mailing Address:
Street_________________________________________________
City, State______________________________________________
Zip Code____________________Phone Nbr__________________
Homeowner’s Signature___________________________________
Date__________________ Phone Nbr_______________________

I Hereby Certify the Mechanical work described on the application shall be installed by myself in my single-family dwelling in which I am living or about to occupy.  I also agree to conform to all applicable laws of The State of Michigan.
Section 23a of the State Construction Code act of 1972, Act 230 of the public acts of 1972,
being section MCL 125.1523A of the Michigan complied laws, prohibits a person from 
conspiring to circumvent the licensing requirements of this state relating to persons who perform work
on a residential building or a residential structure.  Violators of section 23a are subject to civil fines.

Contractor’s Name_______________________________________
Address________________________________________________
Phone Nbr______________________________________________
Workers Comp. Ins. Carrier________________________________
Federal Employer I.D. Nbr_________________________________
MESC Employer Nbr______________________________________
License Nbr_______________________ Expiration Date_________

Contractor’s Signature_____________________________________

EXPIRATION OF PERMIT:  A permit shall expire one (1) year after issuance.  At that time, it may be
Renewed for an additional year by request and paying the base permit fee for any additional work or
Inspections needed.  If work for which a permit is issued is not started within six (6) months of the date of permit issuance or if work is abandoned for a period of six (6) months, then the permit shall lapse and
Cease to be in effect.  CANCELLED PERMITS CANNOT BE REINSTATED.
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