Lyon Township

Lyon Township

Roscommon County, MI

Contact Us

Name Extension Email Address 
 Receptionist ext 200receptionist@lyontownship.org
 Supervisor – Julie Tatro ext 204supervisor@lyontownship.org
 Clerk – Doug Schnell ext 201clerk@lyontownship.org
 Treasurer – Susie Grier ext 202treasurer@lyontownship.org
 Trustee – Lenette Tomak ext 200trustee2@lyontownship.org
 Trustee – Eric Carlson ext 200trustee1@lyontownship.org

 Deputy Clerk – Courtney Hoeltzel

 ext 210

deputyclerk@lyontownship.org

 Deputy Treasurer – Theresa Ross ext 202*use Treasurer email
 Ordinance Officer –  Josh Stabinski ext 208 ordinance@lyontownship.org
 Electrical Inspector  ext 200 *use Building Inspector email
 Mechanical/Plumbing Inspector – Paul Kile ext 200 *use Building Inspector email
 Fire Chief – William Cleeves III ext 200 firechief@lyontownship.org
 Assessor – Julie Tatro ext 203 assessor@lyontownship.org
 Building Inspector & Zoning Administrator – Josh Stabinski ext 206

 BZA@lyontownship.org

Emergency911 Beaver Creek TWP989-275-8878
State Police989-422-5101 Miss Dig800-482-7171
Roscommon
Co. Sheriff Dept
989-275-5101 
Roscommon County
Marine Patrol
989-275-0911
Township Offices989-821-9694 989-366-5341
Township Fax989-821-5118 
 
 
Lyon Branch Library989-821-9111 989-275-9181
Higgins Lake
Post Office
989-821-9713 Consumers Energy800-477-5050
American Waste231-943-8088 
DTE Energy
800-477-4747
Animal Control
989-366-0260
 
Charter
Communications
877-728-3121
Gerrish Police989-821-5207 
DNR Roscommon
Office
989-275-5151
989-275-8760

Lyon Township Branch

Tuesday – Friday 
10:00 am – 3:30 pm

7581 E. Higgins Lake Dr., P.O. Box 177
Higgins Lake, MI  48627-0177

(in township offices bldg)

Phone: (989) 821-9111
Fax: (989) 821-5118

Michigan.gov– Home
 
(for state senators and reps)
 
500 Lake St.
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 275-8021
 
111 South 2nd St.
Roscommon, MI 48653
 
2997 E. Higgins Lake Dr.
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 821-9313
 
281 Lake St.
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 275-5580
 
Higgins Lake Post Office
6311 West Higgins Lake Dr.
Higgins Lake, MI 48627
(989) 821-9713
 
North Higgins Lake State Park
11747 N. Higgins Lake Drive
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 821-6125
 
South Higgins Lake State Park
106 State Park Drive
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 821-6374
 
10775 N St. Helen Rd.
Roscommon, MI 48653
(989) 275-5000
 
St. Helen Bluegill Festival
P.O. Box 532
St. Helen, MI. 48656
(989) 389-7030